Billie Holiday-Lady In Satin 2015 Reissue 180 Gram Lp Vinyl Record

SKU: 888751117419 Categories: , ,

2015 reissue of Billie Holiday’s Lady in Satin from Columbia Records/Sony Music. Catalogue Number 88875111741. Released by Legacy Vinyl in Stereo Format. Recorded With Ray Ellis and his orchestra in 1958.


  • GBP: £20.27

Out Of Stock - 2 Week Delay. Please email to enquire on re-ordering product

Product Description

Lady in Satin is a vinyl record by jazz singer Billie Holiday released in 1958 onColumbia Records, catalogue CL 1157 in mono and CS 8048 in stereo. It is the penultimate album completed by the singer and last released in her lifetime (her final album, Billie Holiday, being recorded in March 1959 and released just after her death). The original album was produced by Irving Townsend, andengineered by Fred Plaut.

Original LP stereo CS 8048 Release

LP Side One

  1. “I’m a Fool to Want You” (Frank Sinatra, Joel Herron, Jack Wolf)  – 3:23
  2. “For Heaven’s Sake” (Elise Bretton, Sherman Edwards, Donald Meyer)  – 3:26
  3. “You Don’t Know What Love Is” (Gene DePaul, Don Raye)  – 3:48
  4. “I Get Along Without You Very Well” (Hoagy Carmichael)  – 2:59
  5. “For All We Know” (J. Fred Coots, Sam M. Lewis)  – 2:53
  6. “Violets for Your Furs” (Tom Adair, Matt Dennis)  – 3:24

LP Side Two

  1. “You’ve Changed” (Bill Carey, Carl T. Fischer)  – 3:17
  2. “It’s Easy to Remember” (Lorenz Hart, Richard Rodgers)  – 4:01
  3. “But Beautiful” (Johnny Burke, Jimmy Van Heusen)  – 4:29
  4. “Glad to Be Unhappy” (Lorenz Hart, Richard Rodgers)  – 4:07
  5. “I’ll Be Around” (Alec Wilder)  – 3:23