Run The Jewels – debut album (Translucent orange vinyl)

SKU: 8720623489090 Categories: ,

Vinyl pressing of Run The Jewels – debut album

RELEASE DATE : May 13th 2022



  1. Run The Jewels
  2. Banana Clipper (ft. Big Boi)
  3. 36″ Chain
  4. DDFH
  5. Sea Legs
  6. Job Well Done (ft. Until The Ribbon Breaks)
  7. No Come Down
  8. Get It
  9. Twin Hype Pack (ft. Prince Paul as Chest Rockwell)
  10. A Christmas Fucking Miracle

    Run the Jewels, also known by the initials, RTJ, is an American hip hop super-duo

    composed of Brooklyn-based rapper and producer El-P and Atlanta-based rapper Killer Mike.


    The duo were first introduced to each other by Cartoon Network executive Jason DeMarco

    in 2011. El-P later produced Mike’s 2012 album R.A.P. Music, which was soon followed

    by Mike’s appearance on the track “Tougher Colder Killer” from El-P’s 2012 album Cancer

    4 Cure. When R.A.P. Music and Cancer 4 Cure were released within weeks of each other,

    the two decided to tour together. The success of the tour eventually led to the decision to

    form Run the Jewels, with the duo taking their name from a lyric in the 1990 LL Cool J song

    “Cheesy Rat Blues”.


2 in stock

Product Description

Vinyl pressing of Run The Jewels – debut album


RELEASE DATE : May 13th 2022

“Run the Jewels – Hip-hop’s preeminent collaboration between veteran rhyme-slayers El-P and  Killer Mike —have gone from a whim-driven underground rap project to a worldwide sensation since the release of their 2013 debut Run The Jewels. Mixing the industrial grime of New York City with the vibrant bounce of the dirty South, they forge hip-hop’s future while adhering to the core tenets of its bedrock: gymnastic displays of skills, incendiary political rhetoric, merciless braggadocio, battle-honed assholery, R-rated punchlines and a back-and-forth that brings the interplay of the shell-toe Adidas era screaming into our contemporary nightmare.

Tearing up the music industry rulebook, their self-titled 2013 debut was originally released through a series of website-crashing free album downloads. Featuring Outkast’s Big Boi on Banana Clipper and Prince Paul on Twin Hype Back, it’s a “rough and rabid ride”; a “swaggering victory lap for two artists at the peak of their creativity”; and been dubbed “one of the best hip-hop records of 2013”.