Al Green – Al Green Explores Your Mind (Vinyl)

SKU: 767981114514 Categories: ,


  • GBP: £30.35

Out Of Stock - 2 Week Delay. Please email to enquire on re-ordering product

Email when stock available

Product Description

Al Green – Al Green Explores Your Mind (Vinyl)

RELEASE DATE: March 31st 2023

Al Green Explores Your Mind is the eighth album by soul singer Al Green. Unlike previous Al Green albums, this album featured the U.S. #7 hit “Sha-La-La (Make Me Happy)“, and contains the original version of “Take Me to the River“, a song which went to #26 on the Billboard chart when covered by Talking Heads in 1978. In 2004, the song “Take Me to the River” was ranked number 117 on Rolling Stone magazine’s list of the 500 greatest songs of all time. The album was his fifth consecutive album to claim #1 on the Soul Albums chart, and peaked at #15 on the Pop Albums chart.


Side A
1. Sha-La-La (Make Me Happy)
2. Take Me To The River
3. God Blessed Our Love
4. The City
5. One Nite Stand

Side B
1. I’m Hooked On You
2. Stay With Me Forever
3. Hangin’ On
4. School Days