Amos Lee – My Ideal (Vinyl)

SKU: 803020243811 Categories: , , , ,


  • GBP: £21.59

Out Of Stock - 2 Week Delay. Please email to enquire on re-ordering product

Product Description

Title: Amos Lee – My Ideal Format: Vinyl LP Label: Dualtone Cat Num: Barcode: 803020243811

Release date: December 9th 2022

In his newest full-length effort, ‘My Ideal’, singer-songwriter Amos Lee reanimates the songs of Chet Baker. Featuring material sourced from 1954’s iconoclastic Chet Baker Sings, including the adored standards “My Funny Valentine” and “I Fall in Love Too Easily,” Lee and his well-oiled jazz quartet deliver 16 gorgeous recordings that are, at once, expansive and understated, intimate and ambient the perfect soundtrack for holiday gatherings of every variety. Having sold over the course of his career more than 1 million albums, garnered nearly 500 million streams, and, in 2022 alone, performed on “The Kelly Clarkson Show,” “Good Morning America,” and “Late Night with James Corden,” Lee releases ‘My Ideal’ to a rapt, fiercely loyal audience and adds yet another fine record to his robust catalog.

Track Listings

Disc: 1

1 That Old Feeling – Lew Brown|Sammy Fain
2 ItÕs Always You – Johnny Burke|James Van Heusen
3 Like Someone In Love – Johnny Burke|James Van Heusen
4 My Ideal – Newell Chase|Leo Robin|Richard A. Whiting
5 IÕve Never Been In Love Before – Frank Loesser
6 My Buddy – Walter Donaldson|Gus Kahn

Disc: 2

1 But Not For Me – George Gershwin|Ira Gerschwin
2 Time After Time – Sammy Cahn| Jule Styne
3 I Get Along Without You Very Well – Hoagy Carmichael
4 My Funny Valentine (For Oskar and Eli) – Lorenz Hart|Richard Rodgers
5 There Will Never Be Another You – Mack Gordon|Harry Warren
6 The Thrill Is Gone – Lew Brown|Ray Henderson
7 I Fall In Love Too Easily – Sammy Cahn| Jule Styne
8 Look For The Silver Lining – Buddy DeSylva|Jerome Kern