Andrew Hill – Dance with Death (Tone Poet Series Vinyl)

SKU: 0602438370764 Categories: , ,


  • GBP: £36.42

Out Of Stock - 2 Week Delay. Please email to enquire on re-ordering product

Email when stock available

Product Description

Title: Andrew Hill – Dance with Death Format: Vinyl LP Label: Blue Note Cat Num: Barcode: 0602438370764

Release date: March 3rd 2023

Andrew Hill’s 1968 album Dance With Death stands as one of the most gratifying though under-recognized sessions of the brilliant pianist’s discography featuring his singular compositions performed by a versatile quintet with Charles Tolliver, Joe Farrell, Victor Sproles, and Billy Higgins.
This stereo Tone Poet Vinyl Edition was produced by Joe Harley, mastered by Kevin Gray from the original analog master tapes, pressed on 180g vinyl at RTI, and packaged in a deluxe gatefold tip-on jacket.

Track Listings

1 Yellow Violet
2 Partitions
3 Fish ‘N Rice
4 Dance With Death
5 Love Nocturne
6 Black Sabbath