Andrew Hill – Point of Departure (Classic Vinyl Series LP)

SKU: 0602445353309 Categories: , ,


  • GBP: £24.86

1 in stock

Product Description

Title: Andrew Hill – Point of Departure Format: Vinyl LP Label: Blue Note Barcode: 0602445353309

Release date: November 18th 2022

Pianist and composer Andrew Hill debuted on Blue Note with a burst of creativity that produced 4 classic albums in 5 months including his 1964 masterpiece: Point of Departure. Hill’s extraordinary compositions are given thrilling performances by a diverse ensemble featuring Kenny Dorham, Joe Henderson, Eric Dolphy, Richard Davis, and Tony Williams.
This Blue Note Classic Vinyl Edition is stereo, all-analog, mastered by Kevin Gray from the original master tapes, and pressed on 180g vinyl at Optimal.

Track Listings

1 Refuge
2 New Monastery
3 Spectrum
4 Flight 19
5 Dedication