Ezra Williams – Supernumeraries (Vinyl)

SKU: 5056167176886 Categories: , , , , , ,

Original price was: € 28.00.Current price is: € 20.00.

  • GBP: £17.17

2 in stock

Product Description

Title: Ezra Williams – Supernumeraries Format: Vinyl LP Label: Orchard Barcode: 5056167176886

Release date: June 16th 2023

Ezra Williams is a 21-year-old songwriter and musician based in Cork, Ireland. They have independently released two EPs and a number of singles, which have amassed over 80 million Spotify streams in total. They have also proven their impeccable live ability in support slots for Orville Peck, Jungle and Pillow Queens. They will play a headline show at The Social, London in April, followed by in Glastonbury’s Emerging Talent Competition 2023.
‘Supernumeraries’ dwells in an introspective headspace, making sense of past relationships and fractured friendships. Tangled lead single ‘Deep Routed’ struggles to shake loose the weight of figures from the past in order to commit completely to somebody new, while ‘Until I’m Home’ and ‘Bleed’ both explore anxiety and disconnect. Throughout, Ezra’s vocals are bold and prominent in the mix, deviating from the lo-fi sensibilities of their earlier releases, and though the musician doesn’t view themselves as belonging to any particular cluster of musicians, their tender, self-examining indie recalls the likes of Fiona Apple, Soccer Mommy and Indigo De Souza, all of whom are major influences. It’s also party to Ezra’s most creative production to date, incorporating drum machines, warm washes of synthesiser, stuttering vocal manipulation, and soft, synthetic woodwind.
1. Skin
2. Bleed 
3. Deep Routed 
4. Don’t Wake Me Up 
5. My Nose 
6. Beside Me 
 1. I Miss You(r) Face 
2. My Friend 
3. Until I’m Home 
4. Babyteeth 
5. Just Not 
6. Seventeen