Ian Dury & The Blockheads – Do It Yourself (Vinyl)

SKU: 4050538828177 Categories: , , ,


  • GBP: £31.48

Out Of Stock - 2 Week Delay. Please email shop@musiczone.ie to enquire on re-ordering product

Email when stock available

Product Description

Title: Ian Dury & The Blockheads – Do It Yourself Format: Vinyl LP Label: BMG Cat Num: Barcode: 4050538828177

Release date: November 25th 2022

Vinyl LP pressing. Do It Yourself is a 1979 album by Ian Dury & the Blockheads. It was the first album to be credited to Ian Dury & the Blockheads rather than Ian Dury alone, although Dury had used the full band name for the “What a Waste” 7″ single of 1978. The album was released in the wake of the chart-topping hit single “Hit Me with Your Rhythm Stick”, and reached number two in the charts, behind ABBA’s Voulez-Vous. Do It Yourself sold around 200,000 copies, and was Dury’s second Platinum album (after it’s predecessor New Boots and Panties!!).

Track Listings

Disc: 1

1 Inbetweenies
2 Quiet
3 Don’t Ask Me
4 Sink My Boats
5 Waiting for Your Taxi

Disc: 2

1 This Is What We Find
2 Uneasy Sunny Day Hotsy Totsy
3 Mischief
4 Dance of the Screamers
5 Lullaby for Franci/es