Jack Johnson – In Between Dub (Limited Coloured Vinyl)

SKU: 0602455508829 Categories: , , , ,


  • GBP: £41.34

Out Of Stock - 2 Week Delay. Please email shop@musiczone.ie to enquire on re-ordering product

Product Description

Title: Jack Johnson – In Between Dub Format: coloured vinyl Label: Island Cat Num: Barcode: 0602455508829

Release date: June 2nd 2023

In March 2020, Jack reached out to Lee ‘Scratch’ Perry to produce a dub remix album based on Jack’s most loved recordings. On 8/29/21 the project was brought to a halt as Scratch departed this physical world. In ’22 Jack and Subatomic Sound System, Perry’s band of the last decade, connected directly and discovered they had all the pieces to bring Lee ‘Scratch’ Perry’s 3 creations to completion. The LP also features dubs from Dennis Bovell, Scientist, Mad Professor, Nightmares on Wax & more.

Track Listings

1 Traffic in the Sky (Lee “Scratch” Perry)
2 Wasting Time (Subatomic Sound System)
3 No Other Way (Dennis Bovell)
4 Times Like These (Lee “Scratch” Perry)
5 Calm Down (Dennis Bovell)
6 Better Together (Nightmares On Wax)
7 One Step Ahead (Scientist)
8 Breakdown (Nightmares On Wax)
9 Turn Your Love (Mad Professor)
10 You Can’t Control (Yaadcore)
11 It’s All Underground (Monk)