Kings Of Leon – Can We Please Have Fun (Red Apple Vinyl)

SKU: 0602465232547 Categories: , ,


  • GBP: £32.33

2 in stock

Product Description


Set for release on May 10, the album is set to see the members cutting themselves loose of expectations, experimenting with their sound and, as the title suggests, having some fun. Recorded at Dark Horse Studio, ‘Can We Please Have Fun’ was produced with new collaborator Kid Harpoon, and sees Caleb Followill and co. return to their gritty origins, while all the while pushing their sound into new territory.

“It was the most enjoyable record I’ve ever been a part of,” Caleb said, while bandmate Nathan Followill agreed, adding: “It’s like we allowed ourselves to be musically vulnerable… I love it when a rock band is not embarrassed to admit that every song doesn’t have to be on 11.”

As shared in a press release, the sound of the forthcoming album sees Kings Of Leon “unified in vision and purpose, freed from stress, and basking in an atmosphere of positivity”, and today they have shared the first taster of the LP in the form of lead single ‘Mustang’.


Side A
01. Ballerina Radio
02. Rainbow Ball
03. Nowhere To Run
04. Mustang
05. Actual Daydream
06. Split Screen

Side B
01. Don’t Stop The Bleeding
02. Nothing To Do
03. M Television
04. Hesitation Gen
05. Ease Me On
06. Seen