Leftfield – Leftism (2LP)

SKU: 196587080716 Categories: ,


  • GBP: £25.84

3 in stock

Product Description

Leftfield – Leftism (2LP)

RELEASE DATE: 19th May 2023

Leftism is the debut studio album by duo Leftfield, originally released in 1995 on Columbia Records. It contained a mixture of new tracks along with reworked versions of previous Leftfield singles. The album contains guest spots from musicians not associated with dance music at the time such as John Lydon from Public Image Ltd. (and formerly of Sex Pistols) and Toni Halliday from Curve. The album was described as progressive house, although some journalists found that label too limiting, suggesting the album incorporated many genres.

On its release, the album was well received by the British press with positive reviews from the NME and Q. The album was nominated for the Mercury Prize. Critics have praised the album as one of the major album-length works of dance music, with Q referring to it as “the first truly complete album experience to be created by house musicians and the first quintessentially British one”.


1. Release The Pressure
2. Afro Left
3. Melt

1. Song Of Life
2. Original (feat. Toni Halliday)
3. Black Flute

1. Space Shanty
2. Inspection (Check One)
3. Storm 3000

1. Open Up (feat. John Lydon)
2. 21st Century Poem