Niall Connolly – The Patience of Trees (Vinyl)


  • GBP: £21.27

4 in stock

Product Description

Title: Niall Connolly – The Patience of Trees Format: Vinyl LP Label: Barcode:

Release date: 2023

A master storyteller, Niall Connolly is the kind of guy you want to find yourself sitting next to at a pub, a wedding, or even a funeral. On The Patience of Trees, Connolly’s 9th album, his songs are slow-simmered, rich with family histories, and woven with a golden thread of dark Irish humor.

Cork born Connolly, who splits his time between New York City and the Catskills, writes lyrical folk in the tradition of fellow Irishman and occasional collaborator Glen Hansard, Leonard Cohen, and Wilco.

As well as the members of his regular NYC band, the album’s guests include Javier Mas (of Leonard Cohen’s band), Anna Tivel, and Mick Flannery, who co-wrote and sings on two songs.

The Patience Of Trees
 is remarkable. It is much like Blood On The Tracks or Plastic Ono Band in its honesty and raw emotions. Connolly has come up with his masterpiece.”


‘The Patience of Trees’ Track listing:
It’s a Beautiful Life
Out the Light
Orchids at the Supermarket
Your Song on the Radio
We Don’t Have to Talk About It
Maybe Next Year
Everything’s Alright
A Cloud on the Summer Sun
Kind to Everyone
Forgiveness is Hard
Q53 Bus Song
Sea Area Forecast
Up, Up and Away