Sophie Ellis-Bextor – HANA (‘Ice’ Blue Vinyl)

SKU: 711297394917 Categories: , , , ,


  • GBP: £31.01

Out Of Stock - 2 Week Delay. Please email to enquire on re-ordering product

Product Description

Title: Sophie Ellis-Bextor – HANA Format: blue coloured vinyl Label: Orchard Cat Num: Barcode: 711297394917

Release date: June 2nd 2023

Sophie Ellis-Bextor has announced her seventh studio album ‘Hana’ will be released on 2nd June via Cooking Vinyl.

‘Hana’ has been made with long-time collaborator and friend Ed Harcourt. It is their third in a trilogy of records, with each stemming around the thematic frame of a location. The collaboration began in 2014 with the critically and commercially successful ‘Wanderlust’, which was inspired by Eastern Europe, and continued in 2016 with ‘Familia’, inspired by Latin America. New album ‘Hana’, which Harcourt describes as “kaleidoscopic joy”, is inspired by East Asia and began with the album track ‘Tokyo’ and Sophie’s first trip to Japan pre-pandemic in 2020.

Track Listings

1 A Thousand Orchids
2 Breaking The Circle
3 Until The Wheels Fall Off
4 Everything Is Sweet
5 Lost In The Sunshine
6 Tokyo
7 Beyond The Universe
8 He’s A Dreamer
9 Reflections
10 Hearing In Colour
11 Broken Toy
12 We’ve Been Watching You