Van Morrison – Accentuate The Positive (Limited Blue Vinyl)

SKU: 0044003369665 Categories: , , , , ,


  • GBP: £34.03

1 in stock

Product Description

Title: Van Morrison – Accentuate The Positive Format: Coloured Vinyl LP Label: Exile Barcode: 0044003369665

Release date: November 3rd 2023

Van Morrison unveils his 45th studio album, ‘Accentuate the Positive’. Like this year’s acclaimed ‘Moving On Skiffle’, ‘Accentuate The Positive’ sees Van Morrison returning to one of his childhood passions: this time rock ‘n’ roll. This electrifying homage to rock ‘n’ roll is launched alongside its first single, a new take on the Johnny Kidd classic ‘Shakin’ All Over’. Van’s inimitable voice combined with superb arrangements and highly accomplished brings a fresh zeal to such great songs as The Johnny Burnette Trio’s ‘Lonesome Train’, Johnny Kidd & The Pirates’ ‘Shakin’ All Over’ and Big Joe Turner’s pioneering rock ‘n’ roll hit ‘Flip, Flop and Fly’.
Contributors to the album include electric guitar from the late Jeff Beck and vocals from Chris Farlowe on ‘Lonesome Train’, plus guitar from Taj Mahal on ‘Lucille’ and ‘Shake, Rattle and Roll’.