Van Morrison – Astral Weeks (Vinyl)

SKU: 081227950378 Categories: , , , , ,


  • GBP: £22.97

5 in stock

Product Description

Title: Van Morrison – Astral Weeks. Format: 180g vinyl LP

Label: Warner

Barcode/Catalogue: 0081227950378

Astral Weeks is the second studio album by Northern Irish singer-songwriter Van Morrison. It was recorded at Century Sound Studios in New York City during three sessions in September and October 1968, although most participants and biographers agree that the eight songs were culled from the first and last early evening sessions. Except for John Payne, Morrison and the assembled jazz musicians had never played together before and the recordings commenced without rehearsals or lead sheets handed out.

Track Listing

1. “Astral Weeks” 7:06
2. “Beside You” 5:16
3. “Sweet Thing” 4:25
4. “Cyprus Avenue” 7:00
Side two: Afterwards
No. Title Length
1. “The Way Young Lovers Do” 3:18
2. “Madame George” 9:45
3. “Ballerina” 7:03
4. “Slim Slow Slider” 3:17