Walter Trout – Broken (Vinyl)

SKU: 8712725747000 Categories: , , ,


  • GBP: £34.17

1 in stock

Product Description

Title: Walter Trout – Broken Format: CD Label: Provogue Barcode: 8712725747000

Release date: March 1st 2024

All of us are broken. But no-one is beyond repair. It’s a philosophy that Walter Trout has lived by during seven volatile decades at the heart of America’s society and blues-rock scene. Even now, with the world more fractured than ever – by politics, economics, social media and culture wars – the fabled US bluesman’s latest album, Broken, chronicles the bitter schisms of modern life but refuses to succumb to them. “I’ve always tried to write positive songs, and this album is not quite that,” considers the 72-year-old of an all-original tracklisting that rages and soothes. “But I always hold on to hope. I think that’s why I wrote this album.”

With gallows humour, Trout notes that his new album opens with a track called Broken and ends with one called Falls Apart. He can’t deny the socio-political mood in the air, and as such, between those two bookends lie some of the most personal, bruised songs of his career (albeit twinned to some of his most rocking and defiant guitar work).

Track Listings

1 Broken (feat. Beth Hart) – Trout, Walter / Beth Hart
2 Turn And Walk Away
3 Courage In The Dark
4 Bleed (feat. Will Wilde) – Trout, Walter / Wilde, Will
5 Talkin’ To Myself
6 No Magic (on the street)
7 I’ve Had Enough (feat. Dee Snider) – Trout, Walter / Snider, Dee
8 Love Of My Life
9 Breathe
10 Heaven Or Hell
11 I Wanna Stay
12 Falls Apart