A Lazarus Soul – No Flowers Grow in Cement Gardens (Solid Blue Vinyl)

SKU: 653838201929 Categories: , , , , , ,


  • GBP: £24.67

10 in stock

Product Description

Title: A Lazarus Soul – No Flowers Grow in Cement Gardens Format: Splatter coloured vinyl Label: Bohemia Records Barcode: 653838201929

Release date: July 5th 2024

On July 5th, 2024 Bohemia Records release, “No Flowers Grow in Cement Gardens,” the long-awaited new album
from a lazarus soul, the follow-up to 2019’s much-loved “The D They Put Between the R & L”.
After a long gestation period, the band (Brian Brannigan, Anton Hegarty, Julie Bienvenu & Joe Chester), half of
whom live in Ireland, half in France, convened in Miracle Studios, Rennes, for four days of intensive recording, live, together in a single room, their first opportunity to do so since global events had kept them apart for two years. The session, a fury of largely improvised and incendiary versions of ten brand new Brannigan-penned songs, forms the basis of this new record which also features guest contributions from legendary violinist, Steve Wickham. The album was recorded and mixed in France by Joe Chester.

1. Black Maria
2. The Flower I Flung Into Her Grave
3. The Dealers
4. G.I.M
5. New Jewels
6. Wildflowers
7. Diver Walsh
8. Glass Swans
9. Factory Fada
10. No Flowers