Albert King – Born Under a Bad Sign (Vinyl)

SKU: 0888072416888 Categories: , ,


  • GBP: £29.38

1 in stock

Product Description

Title: Albert King – Born Under a Bad Sign Format: Vinyl LP Label: Concord Cat Num: Barcode: 0888072416888

Release date: April 21st 2023

Albert King’s legendary first album for Stax Records, Born Under A Bad Sign – featuring Booker T. & The M.G.’s and The Memphis Horns, the album is pressed on 180-gram Vinyl with ALL-ANALOG mastering from the original stereo tapes by Jeff Powell at Take Out Vinyl. Inducted into the GRAMMY Hall of Fame and included in Rolling Stone’s “500 Greatest Albums of All Time” this album should be a staple in every music fan’s collection.

Track Listings

1 Born Under a Bad Sign
2 Crosscut Saw
3 Kansas City
4 Oh, Pretty Woman (Can’t Make You Love Me) [single]
5 Down Don’t Bother Me
6 The Hunter
7 I Almost Lost My Mind
8 Personal Manager
9 Laundromat Blues
10 As the Years Go Passing By
11 The Very Thought of You