boygenius – The Record (Indies Clear Vinyl)

SKU: 0602455067432 Categories: ,


  • GBP: £33.33

Out Of Stock - 2 Week Delay. Please email to enquire on re-ordering product

Email when stock available

Product Description

boygenius – The Record (Indies Vinyl)

RELEASE DATE: 31st March 2023

LP – Indies Exclusive Limited Edition Clear Vinyl housed in a Gatefold Sleeve with a Temporary Tattoo, and 24-Page Zine. boygenius are the acclaimed trio comprised of Julien Baker, Phoebe Bridgers and Lucy Dacus.

boygenius have announced their long awaited return with the release of three singles from their upcoming album The Record via Interscope Records: “$20,” “Emily I’m Sorry,” and “True Blue.” The album is due out March 31, 2023 and marks the first full length project for the band.

boygenius, the acclaimed trio comprised of Julien BakerPhoebe Bridgers and Lucy Dacus, released their self-produced debut EP boygenius together back in 2018. The release of “$20,” “Emily I’m Sorry,” and “True Blue” marks the first new music from the band since 2020, when they released a handful of demos from the recording sessions for the EP to raise money for charitable organizations in their respective hometowns, raising over $23,000 for the Downtown Women’s Center of Los Angeles, OUTMemphis, and Mutual Aid Distribution Richmond.

The long-awaited album is produced and written by boygenius. It was recorded at Shangri-la Studios in Malibu, California.

Praise for boygenius:

“The band instantly became the “Infinity War” of female-led indie-rock outfits…it’s not your average vision of feminist empowerment via extreme independence” – Vogue

“The sizable talent and personalities of Julien Baker, Phoebe Bridgers, and Lucy Dacus come together for a harmonious, confrontational, and all too brief EP” – Pitchfork

“an astonishing record” – NME

“Rock’s best super group” – Daily Beast


Side A:
1. Without You Without Them
2. $20
3. Emily, I’m Sorry
4. True Blue
5. Cool About It
6. Not Strong Enough

Side B:
7. Revolution 0
8. Leonard Cohen
9. Satanist
10. We’re In Love
11. Anti-Curse
12. Letter To An Old Poet