Cannonball Adderley – CANNONBALL ADDERLEY QUINTET IN CHICAGO (Verve Acoustic Sounds Vinyl)

SKU: 0602448644275 Categories: , , ,


  • GBP: £39.88

1 in stock

Product Description

Title: Canonball Adderley – CANNONBALL ADDERLEY QUINTET IN CHICAGO Format: Vinyl Label: Verve Barcode: 0602448644275

Release date: July 28th 2023

With the tenor saxophone of John Coltrane joining Cannonball Adderley’s alto on two tracks, this exciting 1959 session boasts the same band featured on Miles Davis’ Kind of Blue, sans Miles and Bill Evans, as they run through a lively set of blues and ballads.
Verve’s Acoustic Sounds Series features transfers from analog tapes and remastered 180-gram vinyl in deluxe gatefold packaging.

Track Listings

1 Limehouse Blues
2 Stars Fell On Alabama
3 Wabash
4 Limehouse Blues
5 Stars Fell On Alabama
6 Wabash