Clannad – Clannad In Concert (Vinyl) (Pre-Order)

SKU: 5098995150171 Categories: , , , ,


  • GBP: £31.61

1 in stock

Product Description

Title: Clannad – Clannad In Concert Format: Vinyl Label: Proper Barcode: 5098995150171

Release date: April 26th 2024

‘Clannad in Concert’ was the first live album by, now globally recognized, Irish folk band Clannad, released in 1978 by Ogham Records. It was recorded at an unknown location during their 1978 tour of Switzerland, during which the group decided to continue with the band full time. This 2023 remastered CD re-issue replicates the original artwork as it was first released. The cover features an elaborate mythological Celtic design by artist Roy McCullough. The interior artwork also features lyrics in the original Irish language. The line-up consists of Ciaran O Braonain, Maire Ni Bhraonain, Pol O Braonain, Noel O Dugain and Padraig O Dugain. The band line up features O Braonain and O Dugain siblings without sister and niece Eithne Ni Bhraonain(better known as Enya) who joined the group for two years between 1980 and 1982. Nicky Ryan, who would later become Enya’s long-time production partner, was on producer duties for this live recording.

Track Listings

1 O Bean A’ti, Cen Buairt Sin Ort
2 Fairies Hornpipe / Off To California
3 Neansai Mhile Gra
4 Mhaire Bruineall
5 Planxty Burke
6 An Giobog
7 Down By the Salley Gardens
8 Nil Se’n La