David Bowie – Moonage Daydream: A Film by Brett Morgan: Companion Album (Vinyl 3 LP)

SKU: 5054197284007 Categories: , ,

Original price was: € 90.00.Current price is: € 80.00.

  • GBP: £68.06

Out Of Stock - 2 Week Delay. Please email to enquire on re-ordering product

Email when stock available

Product Description

Title: David Bowie – Moonage Daydream: A Film by Brett Morgan: Companion Album Format: Vinyl 3 LP Label: Warner Barcode: 5054197284007 

Release date: March 31st 2023

MOONAGE DAYDREAM illuminates the life and genius of David Bowie, one of the most prolific and influential artists of our time. Told through sublime, kaleidoscopic, never-before-seen footage, performances and music, Brett Morgen’s (The Kid Stays in the Picture, Kurt Cobain: Montage of Heck, Jane) feature length experiential cinemat-ic odyssey explores David Bowie’s creative, musical and spiritual journey. The film is guided by David Bowie’s own narration and is the first officially sanctioned film on the artist.

The companion album to MOONAGE DAYDREAM features songs from spanning Bowie’s ca-reer and includes previously unheard material, unique mixes created for the film and this re-lease along with dialogue from Bowie himself.

Highlights include a previously unreleased live medley of ‘The Jean Genie / Love Me Do / The Jean Genie’ recorded live at the final Ziggy Stardust concert at Hammersmith Odeon in 1973, featuring Jeff Beck on guitar. Other rarities include an early version of the Hunky Dory favour-ite ‘Quicksand’ and a previously unreleased live version of ‘Rock ’n’ Roll With Me’ from the legendary 1974 ’Soul Tour’.

The first track to be released is MODERN LOVE (MOONAGE DAYDREAM MIX), one of Bow-ie’s biggest and best-loved worldwide hits. This version is a unique mix starting with the isolat-ed piano motif from the track, building up into the chorus before ending on the a cappella backing vocals offering an insight into the individual elements that create the classic we all know and love.

Track Listings

1 “Time… one of the most complex expressions…”
2 Ian Fish U.K. Heir (Moonage Daydream Mix 1)
3 Hallo Spaceboy (Remix Moonage Daydream Edit)
4 Wild Eyed Boy from Freecloud (Live) [Stereo]
5 All the Young Dudes (Live) [Stereo]
6 Oh! You Pretty Things (Live) [Stereo]
7 Life On Mars? (2016 Mix – Moonage Daydream Edit)
8 Moonage Daydream (Live) [Stereo]

1 Medley: The Jean Genie / Love Me Do / The Jean Genie (Live) [feat. Jeff Beck]
2 The Light (Excerpt) – Bournemouth Symphony Orchestra
3 Warszawa (Live Moonage Daydream Edit)
4 Quicksand (2021 Mix – Early Version)
5 Medley: Future Legend / Diamond Dogs Intro / Cracked Actor

1 Rock ‘n’ Roll With Me (Live)
2 Aladdin Sane (Moonage Daydream Edit)
3 Subterraneans (2017 Remaster)
4 Space Oddity (Moonage Daydream Mix)
5 V-2 Schneider (2017 Remaster)

1 Sound And Vision (Moonage Daydream Mix)
2 A New Career In A New Town (Moonage Daydream Mix)
3 Word On A Wing (Moonage Daydream Mix Excerpt)
4 “Heroes” (Live Moonage Daydream Edit)
5 D.J. (Moonage Daydream Mix)
6 Ashes To Ashes (Moonage Daydream Mix)
7 Move On (Moonage Daydream A Cappella Mix Edit)
8 Moss Garden (Moonage Daydream Edit)

1 Cygnet Committee / Lazarus (Moonage Daydream Mix)
2 Memory Of A Free Festival (Harmonium Edit)
3 Modern Love (Moonage Daydream Mix)
4 Let’s Dance (Live Moonage Daydream Edit)
5 The Mysteries (Moonage Daydream Mix)
6 Rock ‘n’ Roll Suicide (Live Moonage Daydream Edit)
7 Ian Fish U.K. Heir (Moonage Daydream Mix 2)

1 Word On A Wing (Moonage Daydream Mix)
2 Hallo Spaceboy (Live Moonage Daydream Mix)
3 I Have Not Been To Oxford Town (Moonage Daydream A Cappella Mix Edit)
4 “Heroes”: IV Sons Of The Silent Age (Excerpt) – Bournemouth Symphony Orchestra
5 (Moonage Daydream Film Mix Edit)
6 Ian Fish U.K. Heir (Moonage Daydream Mix Excerpt)
7 Memory Of A Free Festival (Moonage Daydream Mix Edit)
8 Starman (Original Single Mix) [2015 Remaster]
9 “You’re aware of a deeper existence…”
10 Changes (2015 Remaster)
11 “Let me tell you one thing…”
12 “Well you know what, this has been an incredible pleasure…”