John Grant-Queen Of Denmark (Pink Vinyl)

SKU: 5400863033996 Categories: , ,

Queen of Denmark is the debut album of a now solo proformer John Grant. Its produced by Bella Union and distributed by Bella Union. Its catalogue number is BELLAV235. Its Bar Code Number is 5400863033996


  • GBP: £18.79

Out Of Stock - 2 Week Delay. Please email to enquire on re-ordering product

Email when stock available

Product Description

Queen of Denmark is the debut solo album by former The Czars frontman John Grant, released on April 19, 2010 on the Bella Union label. Queen of Denmark is a collaboration between Grant and American folk rock band Midlake and produced by Grant himself in collaboration with Midlake members Paul Alexander and Eric Pulido. It was recorded over two four-months periods, July to October 2008 and May to July 2009, in Midlake’s recording studio in Denton, Texas.

Track listing

All songs written and composed by John Grant.


No. Title Length
1. “TC and Honeybear” 5:04
2. “Marz” 3:56
3. “Where Dreams Go to Die” 6:02
4. “Sigourney Weaver” 3:29
5. “Chicken Bones” 3:36
6. “Silver Platter Club” 4:09
7. “It’s Easier” 4:36
8. “Outer Space” 3:13
9. “Jesus Hates Faggots” 3:46
10. “Caramel” 3:33
11. “Leopard & Lamb” 4:39
12. “Queen of Denmark” 4:47
Total length: