Lankum – False Lankum (Limited Orange Vinyl)

SKU: 0191402039207 Categories: , , , ,


  • GBP: £31.48

Out Of Stock - 2 Week Delay. Please email to enquire on re-ordering product

Email when stock available

Product Description

Title: Lankum – False Lankum Format: Coloured Vinyl LP Label: Rough Trade Cat Num: Barcode: 0191402039207

Release date: March 24th 2023

False Lankum follows their 2019 breakthrough album The Livelong Day, which paved the way for critical and commercial success, earning them that year’s RTE Choice Music Prize (the Irish equivalent of the Album of the Year Grammy) and the #8 spot on NPR Music’s Best Albums of the Year list. Drawing on traditional folk songs, Lankum put their own dark, distinctive mark onto each, leaning into heavy drones and sonic distortion that imparts new intensity and beauty into each track. This record sees the band cement their breakout from the folk genre, creating bold, contemporary music that may be fashioned from traditional elements but is firmly new, sitting comfortably alongside Rough Trade labelmates like black midi and Gilla Band. False Lankum also features two original tracks, ‘Netta Perseus’ and ‘The Turn’, both penned by the group’s Daragh Lynch.


  1. Go Dig My Grave
  2. Clear Away In the Morning
  3. Fugue I
  4. Master Crowley’s
  5. Newcastle
  6. Fugue II
  7. Netta Perseus
  8. The New York Trader
  9. Lord Abore and Mary Flynn
  10. Fugue III
  11. On a Monday Morning
  12. The Turn