Lindsey Buckingham – 20th Century Lindsey (4 CD Set) (Pre-Order)

SKU: 0603497822829 Categories: , , ,


  • GBP: £49.34

9 in stock

Product Description

Title: Lindsey Buckingham – 20th Century Lindsey Format: 4 CD box set Label: Rhino Barcode: 0603497822829

Release date: August 16th 2024

When Fleetwood Mac finished touring for Tusk in 1980, guitarist Lindsey Buckingham wasted no time jumping back into the studio, recording nearly all the instruments for his 1981 solo debut, Law and Order. Before the turn of the century, Buckingham added two more albums to his discography – Go Insane and Out of the Cradle – along with a string of memorable songs for films, including “Holiday Road” from National Lampoon’s Vacation (1983).

This summer, Rhino is releasing a new CD boxed set featuring Buckingham’s first three solo albums alongside a selection of bonus tracks. 20th Century Lindsey will be available on 16 August 2024 as a 4-CD.
The set includes the studio albums Law and Order (1981), Go Insane (1984), and Out of the Cradle (1992), all featuring audio remastered in 2017 from the original master tapes. Those records are joined by 20th Century Rarities, an eight-song compilation of non-album tracks containing hard-to-find mixes and soundtrack contributions, like “Time Bomb Town” (Back to the Future, 1985) and “Twisted” – his duet with Stevie Nicks (Twister, 1996).


Track Listing (44 tracks)
Law and Order
1. Bwana
2. Trouble
3. Mary Lee Jones
4. I’ll Tell You Now
5. It Was I
6. September Song
7. Shadow Of The West
8. That’s How We Do It
In L.A.
9. Johnny Stew
10. Love From Here,
Love From There
11. A Satisfied Mind
Go Insane
1. I Want You
2. Go Insane
3. Slow Dancing
4. I Must Go
5. Play In The Rain

6. Play In The Rain
7. Loving Cup
8. Bang The Drum
9. D.W. Suite
Out of the Cradle
1. Instrumental
Introduction To
2. Don’t Look Down
3. Wrong
4. Countdown
5. All My Sorrows
6. Soul Drifter
7. Instrumental
Introduction To
8. This Is The Time
9. You Do Or You Don’t
10. Sweet Dreams
11. Spoken Word
Introduction To
12. Surrender The Rain
13. Doing What I Can
14. Turn It On

15. This Nearly Was
16. Say We’ll Meet Again
20th Century Rarities
1. Holiday Road
2. Dancin’ Across The
3. Go Insane –
Extended Remix
4. Slow Dancing –
Extended Version
5. Time Bomb Town
6. Soul Drifter – Radio
7. On The Wrong Side
8. Twisted – Stevie
Nicks & Lindsey