Perry Blake – Death of A Society Girl (CD) (Pre-Order)

SKU: 5051083169875 Categories: , ,


  • GBP: £14.46

3 in stock

Product Description

Title: Perry Blake – Death of A Society Girl Format: CD Label: Moochin About Barcode: 5051083169875

Release date: July 26th 2024

Irish singer/songwriter Perry Blake releases DOASG – his first new album in 3 years, since the critically acclaimed ‘Songs of Praise’ (5 Star MOJO). It features 9 brand new compositions and features the critically acclaimed single Death of A Society Girl featuring actor Paul McGann. Perry has been compared to Scott Walker, Leonard Cohen and David Bowie – but his music is hard to categorise. DOASG has traces of Perry’s previous heady work – not dissimilar to his French Top 40 debut Perry Blake. But this record is a major leap into 2019 and finds Perry at the height of his powers.

Track Listings

1 Requiem
2 One of These Days
3 Nobody’s Child
4 Song of the Wind
5 Let’s Fall in Love
6 Concertina
7 Rules of Love
8 Death of a Society Girl
9 Hummingbirds