Public Service Broadcasting – This New Noise (Indies White Vinyl)

SKU: 5055869550116 Categories: , , , ,


  • GBP: £35.90

4 in stock

Product Description

Title: Public Service Broadcasting – This New Noise Format: white vinyl 2 LP Label: Test Card Barcode: 5055869550116       

Release date: September 8th 2023

Public Service Broadcasting today announce This New Noise, the newly remixed and remastered live recording of their acclaimed 2022 BBC Proms show at London’s Royal Albert Hall, released on 8 September 2023 via Test Card Recordings.

A celebration of the power of radio written in recognition of the centenary of the BBC, This New Noise saw the band joining forces with the 88 piece BBC Symphony Orchestra, conducted by Jules Buckley. A standout performance from 2022’s BBC Proms, it received 5*s in The Telegraph who called it “a resonant, timely and ultimately touching show”. Founder member J. Willgoose, Esq. remixed the concert from scratch, bringing out even more depth and texture from a multi-layered performance and showing it in a new light.

Track listing:

01. Ripples in the Ether (Towards the Infinite)

02. This New Noise

03. An Unusual Man

04. A Cello Sings in Daventry [ft. Seth Lakeman]

05. Broadcasting House

06. The Microphone (The Fleet is Lit Up)

07. A Candle Which Will Not Be Put Out

08. What of the Future? (In Touch with the Infinite)