Steely Dan – Pretzel Logic (Vinyl)

SKU: 0602445332311 Category:


  • GBP: £25.53

5 in stock

Product Description

Steely Dan – Pretzel Logic (Vinyl)

RELEASE DATE: 28th July 2023

At long last: the classic Steely Dan catalog is back on vinyl. Led by Walter Becker and Donald Fagen, Steely Dan released 7 albums from 1972-1980. The vinyl series continues with Pretzel Logic; the band’s first Top 10 album featuring the massive hit “Rikki Don’t Lose That Number“.

The series sees the seminal group’s first seven albums returning to vinyl, in most cases for the first time since their original release. Pretzel Logic follows the launch of the
program last November with Steely Dan’s debut album, 1972’s Can’t Buy A Thrill, followed this May by its 1973 follow-up, Countdown To Ecstasy.

Pretzel Logic has been meticulously remastered for the new edition by Bernie Grundman from the original analog tapes, and will be pressed on 180 gram black vinyl at 33 1/3 rpm.

The third album by the tastemaking and groundbreaking band became their most successful to date on its first release, climbing to No.8 on the Billboard bestsellers in a 36- week chart stay. Pretzel Logic, which also featured such favorites as “Any Major Dude Will Tell You,” “East St. Louis Toodle-Oo,” and “Barrytown,” was certified gold in the US by the RIAA in May 1974, just three months after release, and went on to achieve platinum status in 1993. “Rikki Don’t Lose That Number,” the lead single, reached No.4, their highest-ever placing on the Billboard Hot 100.

Over the next year, the remaining albums from Steely Dan’s esteemed years on ABC and MCA (1975’s Katy Lied, 1976‘s The Royal Scam, 1977’s Aja and 1980’s Gaucho)
will be given similar deluxe reissue treatment.


Side A
1. Rikki Don’t Lose That Number
2. Night By Night
3. Any Major Dude Will Tell You
4. Barrytown
5. East St. Louis Toodle-Oo

Side B
1. Parker’s Band
2. Through With Buzz
3. Pretzel Logic
4. With a Gun
5. Charlie Freak
6. Monkey In Your Soul